Music and Mediumship: Silver Into Gold

As you know, I am a channeller and medium, but what you may not know is that I am a also a songwriter. I use my mediumship to connect with those who have crossed over to write songs. A lot of the time I will get well known musicians or songwriters coming though. This is only because songwriting and/or singing is what they did in the physical and they want to continue on doing so in spirit. For me, what is important is the stories and the emotions behind them. I find that in working this way, you get so many wonderful stories coming though and each song has its own personality.

My writing process is simple. I get my guitar, take a deep cleansing yoga like breath, and ask if there is anyone who wants to write a song or has something to share. Sure enough something will start to come through. I always know it spirit coming through to write because I’ll get emotional.

I wanted to share some of these songs on this blog to show a different aspect or way to use mediumship and to share the stories behind them.

Silver Into Gold

For this song I was connecting in with the country singer Dottie West. For those of you who aren’t familiar with her, she was a famous country singer and songwriter in the 1960’s. She had a lot of ups and downs and eventually she ended up losing everything in 1989. In 1991 she got invited to play at the Grand Ole Opry as part of her come back. She ended up getting her neighbour to drive her and on the way there they got in a car accident and she later passed away at the hospital.

This song is about that feeling of never being quite good enough, feeling like everything is going against you and kind of owning it. This song touches on aspects of her life as a way to communicate that. I find in working with her, she comes across to me as a strong, fun loving person with an underlying sadness. Silver Into Gold was the first song I wrote with her and one of many.

Link: https://soundcloud.com/elorataylormusic/silver-into-gold

 

Thanks for listening! 🙂

http://www.elorataylor.com

http://www.angelsinyourinbox.com

 

Leave a Reply

