Channeling Music

One thing you may or may not know about me is that I am a singer/songwriter! Channeling music has been something I have been doing for about ten years now. I sing and write country music and recorded an album in Nashville last year.

Art, music and writing are just other ways of channeling. It is when you get in that spot where you are so focused that everything else seems to fall away and when you’re done you are like I don’t know how I did this!

When the country singer George Jones passed away a few years ago, I asked if he would like to write a song. Because hey, I know you just crossed over but it’s time to get back to work! Later that night I (we) wrote “A Mile in Cowboy Boots” which happened to be about his life. I knew very little about him at the time and I have only read his autobiography last month. It was funny because there were lines in the book that were almost identical to my song! I can always tell when I’m channeling spirit while songwriting because the wording is different and the concepts are something I would have never have come up with. You can begin to see someone else’s point of view coming out on the pages and really feel what they we’re feeling. I usually write songs like these in about five to ten minutes. They just flow out.

Check out the song below! I have written many old man drinking songs with George Jones!

 

You can check out more of my music at http://www.elorataylor.com!


 

 

Elora Taylor: http://www.torontomedium.com

Tammy Taylor: http://www.oakvillemedium.com

Like us on facebook: www.facebook.com/angelsinyourinbox

Follow us on twitter: www.twitter.com/angelsinbox 

Leave a Reply

